



21st August 2023

List of Candidates Selected for PhD Admissions-July 2023

The list of selected candidate for PhD Admissions for July 2023 batch is published below. To complete the admission process, please proceed according to the following instructions.

- Report to the Institute on any day between 28th August to 2nd September 2023 during 11A.M.to 4 P.M.
- The candidates need to deposit Rs 45,000/- (rupees forty-five thousand only) towards Enrolment+ Registration (one time) and annual fees (Rs. 25,000/ and Rs. 20,000/-) in the form of demand draft in favor of "Silicon Institute of Technology" payable at Bhubaneswar. The payment can also be made in digital mode (Debit card/Credit card/UPI/Net Banking)
- The candidates need to bring the following documents (original along with one set of self-attested photocopy of the same) at the time of admission.
- 1. H.S.C / 10th Certificate/Birth Certificate
- 2. H.S.C / 10th Mark sheet
- 3. +2 / 12th Certificate
- 4. +2/12th Mark sheet
- 5. UG Mark sheets & Certificate
- 6. PG Mark sheets & Certificate
- 7. Experience Certificate (if any)
- 8. Valid Score Card/Qualifying Card of GATE/NET/CAT etc... (if applicable)
- 9. Certificate for physically challenged (if applicable)
- 10. Caste certificate (if applicable)
- 11. Color Photographs (3 stamp Size)
- 12. NOC for working professionals (if applicable)
- 13. Blood Group Report
- 14. Identity Proof (Aadhaar card)

The PhD admission offer will be sent to the selected candidate through their registered email id.

In case of any query, you may contact the information cell on 9937289499.

Selected Candidates

SI. No.	Application No	DISCIPLINE	Name	Area of research	Supervisor assigned
1	SIT/Ph.D./CHE/JUL- 2023/003	Chemistry		Nano-	Prof.
				materials	Manoranja
			Sushree Rath		n Behera
2	SIT/Ph.D./ECO/JUL- 2023/002	Economics		Agricultur	Prof.M.P.Ag
			Nirmal Kumar	е	asty
	2023/002		Sahoo	Insurance	
3	SIT/Ph.D./ECE/JUL- 2023/001	Electronics &		IP &CV	Prof.
		Comm.			Annapurna
		Engineering	Rajat Amat		Mishra
4	SIT/Ph.D./MGT/JUL- 2023/002		Soumya	Finance	Prof.
			Ranjan		Bidyadhar
		Management	Pradhan		Padhi
5	SIT/Ph.D./MGT/JUL-			HR	Prof.
			Akshaya		Janmejay
	2023/004		Kumar Nayak		Senapati
6	SIT/Ph.D./MATH/JUL	Mathematics	Sripati Kumar	Fluid	Prof. Tusar
	-2023/002		Mishra	Dynamics	parida

Sd/-

Dean (Research)