Mar' 2022

Quiz Club organizes the Silicon Quiz Fest 2022

SiliconTech Quiz Club organized Silicon Quiz Fest 2022 during 12 and 13 March 2022. This event consisted of two quiz competitions – Quizient 2022, the Sports and Entertainment Quiz and Aurabinda Misra Memorial Quiz.

“Quizient 2022” was conducted on 12 March 2022 by our alumni Toyada Pattnaik (CSE, 2021) working at Accenture in Hyderabad. Participants from across India took part in the quiz. The three winning teams are as follows:

1. Piyush Kedia (IIT Kharagpur) and Samanway Banerjee (ProQuizzin League)

2. Siddharth Mishra (NMIMS) and Saransh Mohapatra (Infosys)

3. Debjit Tripathy (EXL) and Manish Pradhan (Oracle)

The “Aurabinda Misra Memorial Quiz” is conducted every year in memory of the Late Professor Aurabinda Misra, the former head of our MCA department and founder of the Odisha Quiz Association. This year, it was conducted on 13 March 2022 by quizmaster Mr. Alankar Devta, from Deloitte, Bengaluru. 35 teams participated in the event. The three winning teams are as follows:

1.Piyush Kedia(IIT Kharagpur) and Samanway Banerjee (ProQuizzin League)

2.Adarsh Mohapatra(AIIMS,Bhubaneswar) and Baibaswata B. Jena (IIT Bombay)

3.Siddharth Mishra (NMIMS) and Saransh Mohapatra(Infosys)