Nov' 2023

SiliconTech organizes ‘Techtronics 2023’, a technical innovation event

SiliconTech’s Circuit Club and Robotics Club collaborated under the aegis of the Student Innovation and Promotion Cell (SIPC) to organize ‘Techtronics 2023’, a technical innovation event on 25 November 2023.

Techtronics 2023 provided a platform to foster innovation among the students. The participants showcased technical prototypes (hardware and software) and engaged in spirited competition with peers from diverse institutions. This initiative nurtured innovative minds to transform ideas into tangible applications and empowered participants to present technical solutions addressing real-world challenges.

The event was conducted in two categories – junior and senior. A total of 250 students from different schools and colleges across the state formed teams to participate in the event. The senior division comprised of twenty one hardware teams and twenty two software teams, while the junior division comprised of ten hardware teams and five software teams.

The students displayed their prototypes and explained their functioning before a panel of judges. The three best prototypes from the senior division and the four best prototypes from the junior division were awarded prizes for their remarkable ideas.

Team ‘Incredible’ from Central Tool Room & Training Centre (CTTC), Bhubaneswar comprising of Abhinav Das, Amaresh Kumar Sahu, Sony Roy, Shubham Kumar Singh, and Sritam Subhrajit Praharaj emerged as the winning team in the senior category. The first runner-up was team ‘DROID X’ from SiliconTech with Debasish Mohanta, Alisha Singh, Nabaneeta Mohanta, Priyabrat Omm Kumar, and Deepika Samal. The second runner-up was team ‘Agni’ from Centurion University with Swadhin Maharana and Satyanarayan Maharana.

In the junior category team ‘Coders Hub’ with Pratik Jena, and Ayush Swain from DAV Public School Chandrasekharpur emerged as the winner. The first runner-up was Siddhi Shibani from DAV Public School, Kalinga Nagar. The second runner-up position was shared by team ‘IRIS’ with Sai Swaroop Ray and Piyush Mohapatra from DAV Public School Chadrasekharpur and team ‘Propeller’ with Ayush Swain, Abhishek Sahoo, and Ghanad Mohanta from KIIT International School.

The event concluded with the valedictory session. Dr. Mahendra Prasad Agasty, President of the Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) at SiliconTech, Dr. Jayashree Das, Dean Research, and Dr. Sudhansu Mohan Biswal, Faculty-in-Charge (FIC), SIPC felicitated the winners and runners-up.

The event was coordinated by Dr. Sudhansu Mohan Biswal, Mr. Satish Kumar Das, Assistant Professor of Electronics and Communication (ECE), and student volunteers from the Silicon Circuit Club and Silicon Robotics Club.