Mar' 2023

SiliconTech organizes the Aurabinda Misra Memorial Quiz 2023

Silicon Quiz Club in association with the Silicon Photography Club organized the Aurabinda Misra Memorial Quiz 2023 on 25 March 2023.

The objective of this event was to provide the seasoned quizzers of the day a platform to unleash their quizzing genius and win various prizes.

The quiz was conducted in two rounds – prelims followed by finals. More than seventy five teams comprising of over one hundred forty participants took part in the quiz. The quiz was conducted by quiz master Toyada Pattnaik, a SiliconTech alumnus from the B.Tech. batch of 2021. He is currently working at Accenture.

Nine best teams qualified for the final round. Three teams that performed the best in the finals were awarded prizes. Krishna Aditya Mohanty from NIT, Rourkela and Abhishek Rath from National Law University of Odisha emerged as the winners. The first runners-up were Subham Jha and Ronisha Das from Accenture and the second runners-up were Arpan Chakraborty and Divyanshu Mohanty from NIT, Rourkela.