Mar' 2023

Staff Welfare Committee organizes the Annual Staff Award Function 2023

The SiliconTech Staff Welfare Committee organized the Annual Staff Award function on 4 March 2023 to felicitate the staff members for their extraordinary achievements and recognize their contributions to the institute.

The award function began with cultural performances by the children of our staff. Mr. N.G. Dhall, our Trustee, addressed the faculty and staff members commemorating 21 glorious years of SiliconTech. Dr. Saroj Kanta Misra, our Director and Dr. Ramaprasad Panda, Dean, Administration & Student Affairs also addressed the gathering sharing the visions of the institute for the coming years. Mr. Sanjeev Nayak, our Trustee, Dr. Jaideep Talukdar, our Principal, Dr. Debabrata Kar, Dean Academics, Dr. Jayashree Das, Dean Research and all SiliconTech staff attended the function.

Sixteen employees received the long service recognition award for 20 years, twenty-four employees received the same for 15 years and eleven employees received the award for 10 years of their valuable service. Ten faculty members were felicitated for completing their Ph.Ds. and one for post-doctoral research.

The Staff Welfare Committee presented a video to reminisce all the activities that took place in session 2022-23. Thereafter, the prizes were distributed for staff indoor games, Silicon Premier League and Silicon Champion League. Our faculty and staff members came together for various cultural performances. The event concluded with the vote of thanks proposed by Dr. Biswajit Baral, Associate Professor, ECE.