Offices & Directory

Find the complete list and contact information for the offices of academics, student affairs, administration and facilities in Silicon West, Sambalpur

ACADEMICS

OFFICE PERSON-IN-CHARGE ON-CAMPUS LOCATION EMAIL TELEPHONE
Academic Committee

Mr. Manoj Kumar Mahapatra
Faculty-in-Charge, Academic Committee

Chamber: T Section, Ground floor manoj.mahapatra@silicon.ac.in 7377647652
Examinations Office

Mr. Manas Ranjan Jena

Faculty-in-Charge, Examination

Chamber: B block, First floor, Faculty cubicle manasranjan.jena@silicon.ac.in 9090710476, 9090361026
Time Table

Mr. Sudeep Kumar Patel

Faculty Co-ordinator, Time Table

Chamber: B Block, Ground Floor, Faculty Cubicle sudeep.patel@silicon.ac.in 9437083810
Time Table & ERP

Mr. Satyabrat Sahoo

Faculty-in-Charge, ERP Academics & Time Table

Chamber: B Block, First floor, Faculty Cubicle satyabrat.sahoo@silicon.ac.in 9853724248
Industry Interface Cell

Mr. Ashish Singh Saluja

Faculty Co-ordinator, Industry Interface Cell

Chamber: B Block, First floor, Faculty Cubicle ashish.saluja@silicon.ac.in 9439790000
Industry Interface Cell

Dr. Tyagraj Thakur

Faculty-in-Charge, Industry Interface Cell

Chamber: T Section, Second floor, HOD Cubicle tyagraj@silicon.ac.in 9861511651
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Dr. Tyagraj Thakur

HoD, Basic Sciences and Humanities (BSH)

Chamber: T Section, Second floor, HOD Cubicle tyagraj@silicon.ac.in 9861511651
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Mr. Sudeep Kumar Patel

HoD, Civil Engineering

Chamber: B Block, Ground Floor, Faculty Cubicle sudeep.patel@silicon.ac.in 9437083810
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Ms. Sagarika Pradhan

HoD, Mechanical Engineering (ME)

Chamber: T Section, Ground floor, HOD cubicle sagarika.pradhan@silicon.ac.in 8763143575
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Mr. Nabin Kumar Naik

HoD, Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) and Electrical Engineering (EE)

Chamber: B Block, First floor, Faculty Cubicle nabin.naik@silicon.ac.in 9777325947
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Mr. Satyabrat Sahoo

HoD, Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)

Chamber: B Block, First floor, Faculty Cubicle satyabrat.sahoo@silicon.ac.in 9853724248
Dean’s Office

Dr. Mihir Hota

Dean, Academics

02-41, C-3 Chamber: T Section, first floor deanacad.sitsbp@silicon.ac.in 9437621540

ADMINISTRATION

OFFICE PERSON-IN-CHARGE ON-CAMPUS LOCATION EMAIL TELEPHONE
Staff Welfare

Mr. Rasmiranjan Samal

Faculty-in-charge, Academic Committee

Chamber: B Block, Ground Floor, Faculty Cubicle rasmiranjan.samal@silicon.ac.in 7008228944, 7205086905
Accounts Office

Mr. Satya Ranjan Pradhan

Administrative Executive

Department of Administration

South Block, Ground Floor Chamber: A Block, Ground floor, Accounts Section accounts.sbp@silicon.ac.in 9338768572, 9937421042, Extn: 216
Admissions Office

Dr. Ashutosh Rath

Faculty-In-Charge, Admissions Committee

Chamber: T section, First floor ashutosh.rath@silicon.ac.in 9938381043, 9437124010
Information Cell

Mr. Manoranjan Pradhan

A Block, Ground Floor pradhan.manoranjan@silicon.ac.in 9668276465, 8599015728
Information Cell

Mr. Debabrata Nath

A Block, Ground Floor debabrata.nath@silicon.ac.in 9658280839, 8249400966, Extn: 222
Principal’s Office

Dr. Prakash Kumar Rout

Principal, Silicon Institute of Technology, Sambalpur

Principal’s Office prakash@silicon.ac.in 9861068380
Director’s Office

Dr. Sandip Ghosh

Director

Chamber: A Block, Ground floor, Director’s office directorwest@silicon.ac.in 9437018408, Extn: 201

STUDENT AFFAIRS

OFFICE PERSON-IN-CHARGE ON-CAMPUS LOCATION EMAIL TELEPHONE
Faculty Advisory

Ms. Sagarika Pradhan

Faculty in Charge – Faculty Advisory System

Chamber: T Section, Ground floor, HOD Cubicle sagarika.pradhan@silicon.ac.in 8763143575
Entrepreneurship Development Cell

Ms. Ankita Panda

Faculty-in-charge,
Entrepreneurship Development Cell

Chamber: T Section, Second Floor ankita.panda@silicon.ac.in 9437402695
Robotics Club

Ms. Pragnya Parimita

Faculty-in-charge, Robotics Club

Chamber: B Block, Ground Floor, Faculty Cubicle pragnya.parimita@silicon.ac.in 7008306266
Scholars’ Club

Dr. Tyagraj Thakur

Faculty-in-charge, Scholars’ Club

Chamber: T Section, Second floor, HOD Cubicle tyagraj@silicon.ac.in 9861511651
Literary Club

Dr. Tyagraj Thakur

Faculty-in-charge, Literary Club

Chamber: T Section, Second floor, HOD Cubicle tyagraj@silicon.ac.in 9861511651
Publication Cell

Dr. Tyagraj Thakur

Faculty-in-charge, Publication Cell

Chamber: T Section, Second floor, HOD Cubicle tyagraj@silicon.ac.in 9861511651
Students’ Council

Mr. Ashish Singh Saluja

Faculty-in-charge, Students’ Council

Chamber: B Block, First floor, Faculty Cubicle ashish.saluja@silicon.ac.in 9439790000
Anti-Ragging Committee

Mr. Manoj Kumar Mahapatra

Faculty-in-Charge, Anti-Ragging Committee

Chamber: T Section, Ground floor manoj.mahapatra@silicon.ac.in 7377647652
Committee Against Sexual Harassment (CASH)

Ms. Sagarika Pradhan

Chairperson – CASH

Chamber: T Section, Ground floor, HOD cubicle sagarika.pradhan@silicon.ac.in 8763143575

FACILITIES

OFFICE PERSON-IN-CHARGE ON-CAMPUS LOCATION EMAIL TELEPHONE
Website Committee

Dr. Tyagraj Thakur

Faculty -in-Charge, Website

Chamber: T Section, Second floor, HOD Cubicle tyagraj@silicon.ac.in 9861511651
Sports and Culture

Mr. Bhawesh Kumar Chaudhary

Faculty-in-Charge, Sports and Culture

Chamber: B Block, First Floor, Faculty Cubicle bhawesh@silicon.ac.in 9861073630
Guest House Accommodation

Mr. Rasmiranjan Samal

Faculty-in-Charge, Welfare Committee

Chamber: B Block, Ground Floor, Faculty Cubicle rasmiranjan.samal@silicon.ac.in 7008228944, 7205086905
Transport

Mr. Bikram Keshari Rout

Executive Officer

Chamber: A Block, Ground floor, Office bikram.keshari@silicon.ac.in 9338768571
Administration

Mr. Soumya Ranjan Dash

Assistant Administrative Officer

Chamber: A Block, Ground floor, Office soumyaranjan.dash@silicon.ac.in 7008954692, Extn: 215
Administration & Establishment

Dr. Ashutosh Rath

Faculty-in-Charge, Administration & Establishment

Chamber: T section, First floor, ashutosh.rath@silicon.ac.in 9437124010, 9938381043
Central Library

Ms. Haripriya Mishra

Assistant Librarian

Library haripriya.mishra@silicon.ac.in 9853867441
Central Library

Dr. Tyagraj Thakur

Faculty-in-Charge, Library

Chamber: T Section, Second floor, HOD Cubicle tyagraj@silicon.ac.in 9861511651
Canteen

Dr. Ashutosh Rath

Faculty-in-Charge, Canteen

Chamber: T section, First floor ashutosh.rath@silicon.ac.in 9437124010, 9938381043
Residence

Ms. Slokashree Padhi

Faculty Coordinator (FC), Girls’ Residence

Chamber: B Block, First floor, Faculty Cubicle slokashree.padhi@silicon.ac.in -
Residence

Ms. Sagarika Pradhan

Faculty Coordinator (FC), Girls’ Residence

Chamber: T Section, Ground floor, HOD Cubicle sagarika.pradhan@silicon.ac.in 8763143575
Residence

Mr. Niraj Kumar Singh

Residence SPOC, Boys Residence

Chamber: T Section, Ground floor niraj.singh@silicon.ac.in 8327731762
Residence

Mr. Nabin Kumar Naik

Faculty-in-Charge, Residence

Chamber: B Block, First floor, Faculty Cubicle nabin.naik@silicon.ac.in 9777325947