Offices & Directory

Find the complete list and contact information for the offices of academics, student affairs, administration and facilities in Silicon Tech, Bhubaneswar.

ACADEMICS

OFFICE PERSON-IN-CHARGE ON-CAMPUS LOCATION EMAIL TELEPHONE
Examinations & University Affairs

Chandrajit Swain

Administrative Officer, Department of Administration

South Block, Ground Floor, Director’s Office chandrajit@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 305
Examinations Office

Nihar Ranjan Nayak

Assistant Controller of Examinations II

South Block, 3rd Floor, Room No: 04-58A sushanta.pattnaik@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 314
Examinations Office

Sushant Kumar Pattnaik

Assistant Controller of Examinations I

South Block, Ground Floor, Assistant Controller of Examinations Chamber sushanta.pattnaik@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 314
Examinations Office

Dr. Gitisudha Giri

Controller of Examinations (CoE)

South Block, Ground Floor, CoE Chamber ggiri@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 312
Time Table & ERP

Chittaranjan Behera

Faculty-in-Charge, ERP Academics & Time Table

South Block, Ground Floor, Room No-08 crb@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 313
Industry Interface Cell

Dr. Sanjit Kumar Swain

Faculty-in-Charge, Industry Interface Cell

South Block, 5th Floor (II Cell) sswain@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 354
Entrepreneurship Development and Incubation

Dr. Mahendra Prasad Agasty

Faculty-in-Charge, Entrepreneurship Development Cell and Incubation Centre

South Block, 5th Floor, Room No: 5- 67 mahendra@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 295
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Dr. Manoranjan Behera

HoD, Basic Sciences and Humanities (BSH)

North Block, 2nd Floor, Room No-03-07 manoranjan@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 225
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Laxmi Narayan Pathy

HoD, Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE)

North Block, Ground Floor, Room no: 01-17 lpathy@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 218
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Dr. Ambarish Gajendra Mohapatra

HoD, Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (EIE)

North Block, 3rd Floor, Room no: 04-25 ambarish.mahapatra@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 229
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Dr. Biswajit Baral

HoD, Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)

North Block, 2nd Floor, Room No: 03-07 biswajit@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 227
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Dr. Pradyumna Kumar Tripathy

HoD, Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)

South Block Annex, 3rd Floor, Room No: 03-59 ptripathy@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 262
Office of Head of the Department (HoD)

Dr. Rabindra Kumar Dalei

HoD, Master of Computer Applications (MCA)

South Block Annex, 3rd Floor, Room no: 04-57 rdalei@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 280
Dean’s Office, Academics

Dr. Debabrata Kar Dean, Academics

South Block, Ground Floor, Academics Chamber debabrata.kar@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 307
Dean’s Office, Research

Dr. Jayashree Das

South Block, 1st Floor, Research Centre jayashree@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 323

ADMINISTRATION

OFFICE PERSON-IN-CHARGE ON-CAMPUS LOCATION EMAIL TELEPHONE
Statutory Communications

Dr. Siba Sankar Nayak

Faculty-In-Charge, Statutory Communications

North Block, 2nd Block, Room No:02-56 snayak@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 256
Publication Cell

Priyambada Pal

Faculty-in-Charge, Publication Cell

North Block, 1st Floor, Room No: 02-01 ppal@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 217
Staff Welfare

Dr. Bhagyalaxmi Jena

Faculty-in-Charge, Silicon Staff Welfare Committee

North Block, 4th floor, Room No: 04-11 bjena@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 232
Accounts Office

Tribikram Panda

Accounts Officer, Department of Administration

South Block Annex, 1st Floor tribikram@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 254
Accounts Office

Gopal Chandra Sahoo

Accounts Officer, Department of Administration

South Block, Ground Floor gopal@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 306
Director’s Office

Dr. Saroj Kanta Misra

Director-in-Charge & Dean, Administration and Student Affairs

South Block, Ground Floor drsaroj@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 301
Principal’s Office

Dr. Jaideep Talukdar,

Principal, Silicon Tech, Bhubaneswar

South Block, Ground Floor jaideep@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 304
Admissions Office

Dr. Ramaprasad Panda

Faculty-In-Charge, Admissions Committee

North Block, 1st Floor, Room No: 2-19 ramprasad@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 219
Information Cell

South Block, Ground Floor, Reception infocell@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 300

STUDENT AFFAIRS

OFFICE PERSON-IN-CHARGE ON-CAMPUS LOCATION EMAIL TELEPHONE
Counselling Cell

Dr. Saswati Jena

Counselling Psychologist

South Block Annex, 4th Floor, Room No - 5-54(C) saswati.jena@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 324 OR 9861186200
Safety

Dr. Sudhansu Kumar Pati

Faculty-In-Charge, Anti-Ragging Squad

South Block, 1st Floor, Research Center sudhansu@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 324
Alumni Association

Dr. Biranchi Narayan Rath

Faculty Coordinator, Silicon Alumni Association

North Block, 2nd Floor, Room No: 03- 20 biranchi.rath@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 253
Student Council

Dr. Subhakanta Dash

Faculty-in-Charge, Silicon Student Council

North Block, 2nd Floor, Room No: 02-14 Dr. Subhakanta Dash 9090160957

FACILITIES

OFFICE PERSON-IN-CHARGE ON-CAMPUS LOCATION EMAIL TELEPHONE
Transport

Mr. Pratapa Chandra Baral

SPOC, Transport

- - 8093864895
Transport

Mr. Chittaranjan Das

SPOC, Transport

- - 9778287678
Transport & Guest Accommodation

Dr. Soumya Ranjan Samal

Faculty Coordinator, Transport & Guest House

North Block, Ground Floor, Room no: 01-01 soumya.samal@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 208
Central Library

Dr. Nrusingh Kumar Dash

Librarian, Department of Administration

South Block Annex, Central Library ncd@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 245
Central Library

Dr. Jasaswi Prasad Mohanty

Faculty-in-Charge, Library

South Block Annex, FIC Room, Central Library jasaswi@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 247
Food Court, Canteen, Cafeteria

Dr. Samaleswari P. Nayak

Faculty-in-Charge, Silicon Food Court, Canteen & Cafeteria

South Block, Room No: 04-54 samaleswari.nayak@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 270
Residence

Puspamanjula Swain

- - 9338461880
Residence

Dr. Dharitri Moharatha

Faculty Coordinator, Girls’ Residence

North Block, 2nd floor, Room. No.: 03-10 dharitri.maharatha@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 228
Residence

Manoranjan Pani

Residence SPOC, Boys Residence II

- - 6372909992
Residence

Deepak Panda

Residence SPOC, Boys Residence I

- - 9338730777
Residence

Bipin Bihari Tripathy

Faculty Coordinator, Boys’ Residence

North Block, 1st Floor, Room No: 02-09 bipin@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 211
Residence

Dr. Janmejay Senapati

Faculty-in-Charge, Residence

North Block, 2nd Floor, Room no: 03-12 janmejay.senapati@silicon.ac.in 9937289499, 7381499499, Extn: 230